Beth Narverud

Beth Narverud

Commissioner, Hernando County

Eliza-BETH Narverud, of Spring Hill, has owned and operated a small business in
Hernando County since settling here in early in 1987. She has been married to her best
friend and business partner, Marty Narverud, for over 25 years. They are the proud parents
of three grown children, all currently attending college.

Commissioner Narverud was elected to the Board of County Commissioners in November
2020. In 2014, she was elected and served on the Hernando County School Board until
2018. During her tenure, she managed a $150 Million Dollar Budget and helped improve
the school district’s grade. Utilizing conservative principles, she helped rebuild financial
reserves and ultimately improved the Hernando County School District's Bond Rating to
an A+.

Commissioner Narverud has been a member of the Greater Hernando County Chamber of
Commerce since 1988 and is a graduate of Leadership Hernando. She was a gubernatorial
appointee to the Board of the Pasco Hernando Early Learning Coalition. She served as a
volunteer Board Member, then became the Executive Director of the Hernando County
Education Foundation. Commissioner Narverud has also volunteered for and served on
many community organizations including the Kiwanis Club, Junior Achievement, St. Jude
and the Hernando County Sheriff’s Charities. Today, she remains very active in our
community as a small business consultant. She is a member of the Hernando County’s
Business and Professional Women organization and the Nature Coast Chapter of 100+
Women Who Care.

Commissioner Narverud believes it is an honor to represent and serve her community. She
would like our county to remain an affordable place to live, work and play. She believes our
children deserve a great education and would like to see stability for our small businesses
as well as better paying career opportunities in our County. Ultimately, Commissioner
Narverud would like all citizens to feel safe, appreciated and well represented.

Committee Assignments

  • Tampa Bay Area Regional Transit Authority (TBARTA) – Member
  • Canvassing Board – Member
  • Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) – Member
  • Springs Coast Steering Committee – Member
  • Tourist Development Council (TDC) – Member
  • Withlacoochee Regional Water Supply Authority (WRWSA) – Member
  • Hernando County Community Alliance – Liaison