The TMC is made up of the region’s transit agency directors, to assist and advise the Board in the review, development and direction of regional transit projects and programs, considerations relating to transportation issues pursuant to state and federal legislation, and to perform other duties as assigned by the Board or Chair.

The mission of the Transit Management Committee is to:

  • Serve as an advisory body to the Tampa Bay Area Regional Transit Authority
  • Establish a liaison between the Authority Board and local transit agencies
  • Provide technical assistance regarding the development and implementation of a multimodal transportation plan

TMC Members

All meetings of the Committee are open to the public. Members of the public are welcome at meetings and may express their opinions at such times as designated by the agenda or when recognized by the Chair.

Lon Frye

Citrus County Transportation (Advisory)

Lori Hall

Citrus County Transportation (Advisory-Alternate)

Michelle Peronto

FDOT District One Transit Programs (Advisory)

Jannina “Nina” Stampfli

Hernando County Transit

Steven Diez

Hernando County Transit (Alternate)

Justin Willits

Hillsborough Area Regional Transit Authority (HART) (alternate)

Chris Cochran

Hillsborough Area Regional Transit Authority (HART)

William Steele

Manatee County Area Transit (MCAT)

Jonathan Roberson

Manatee County Area Transit (MCAT) (Alternate)

Kurt Scheible

Pasco County Public Transportation (PCPT)


Pasco County Public Transportation (PCPT) (Alternate)

Brad Miller

Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority (PSTA)

Bob Lasher

Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority (PSTA) (Alternate) Vice Chair

Cassandra Borchers

Pinellas Suncoast Transit Authority (PSTA) (Alternate)

Tom Phillips

Polk Transit Authority (Advisory Member)

Robert Lewis

Sarasota County Area Transit (SCAT) (Advisory)